Skip to content
Greenwich Counts — Greenwich, in numbers.Local help →

Greenwich, in numbers

Projects

Greenwich council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Plumstead High Street

Plumstead Centre

A historic library building has been extended with leisure and community facilities.

Library and leisure centre open · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Greenwich Council

What the source says: The council confirms the centre is open and describes library, gym, meeting and activity spaces. The opening text is historical; it is not a new 2026 opening.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

The Plumstead Centre →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make the most of Plumstead’s shared centre →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Former covered market and Spray Street area

Woolwich Exchange

The scheme combines homes, businesses and community uses around the historic market.

Consented scheme; land assembly progressed in August 2026 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Greenwich Council

What the source says: The council describes 801 consented homes and land-acquisition declarations issued in August 2026. These are delivery preparations, not completed homes.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Woolwich Exchange →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep affected Woolwich traders supported →

Protect the market’s heritage and public routes during change →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Nathan Way, Thamesmead

Nathan Way business units

Purpose-built units provide space for local businesses.

Business units completed in November 2020 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Greenwich Council

What the source says: The council records 22 business units completed in November 2020. It does not establish present occupancy or a resulting job total.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Major development projects in and around Thamesmead →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Use existing business space to support local work →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →